BREAKING NEWS: Giants option Casey McGehee for assignment

6 thoughts on “BREAKING NEWS: Giants option Casey McGehee for assignment”

  1. And they will have to do something with Travis Ishikawa this week too.

    Of the options, he will be designated to minors. I don’t see another team wanting McGahee. He blew it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Made a comment on the Giants site yesterday that Casey would be the one DFA’d and all the guys disagreed with me. I said Strickland needs to be brought up and Duffy needs to be our every day 3rd baseman. God, does anyone know how good it feels to be right for once in my life? LOL I wish Casey well but glad he is going. I did see the finger flip in the dugout, and I was confused as to whether that was intended for one of our players or what. Duffy is going to do a fine job, he has already proven his worth. Strickland is going to be fun to watch. I love his attitude and his intense look when he is pitching! Go Giants!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

