Buster slams the door on Dodgers, G-men beat L.A.

7 thoughts on “Buster slams the door on Dodgers, G-men beat L.A.”

  1. I was born and raised in Central California and have been a Giants fan since 1963 at the ripe old age of 7. I have to hand it to you, what you are doing is fantastic. I love reading your take on the Giants game everyday. It is awesome to hear these things from someone not in Northern California. It is nice to see the Giants have fans in New York. Keep up the good work. GO GIANTS !!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Heh, I was probably about the same age (7) as you, Ric, but not until the late date of 1969. Can you believe the last 5 years? [I sometimes think of the Bruuuuce song “Glory Days”, but that’s about how they “pass you by”—and I hope ours are still going! “Even in an Odd Year: GO GIANTS!”]

      Plan on being in Willie Mays Plaza before 5 for “Say Hey Tuesday” this week: they’re giving away scarves, and I want one! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember listening to the games with my mother on an am radio that she would take in the car. Mays McCovey, Jim Ray Hart, Marichal, Cepeda.
    We had a big Plymouth! I was in kindergarten. Those were the days. Keep up the well written articles.

    Like

Leave a Reply

